Penalita House, Tredomen Park, Ystrad Mynach, Hengoed CF82 7PG **Tý Penalita,** Parc Tredomen, Ystrad Mynach, Hengoed CF82 7PG



For all enquiries relating to this agenda please contact Charlotte Evans (Tel: 01443 864210 Email: EVANSCA1@caerphilly.gov.uk)

Date: 3rd September 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

A meeting of the Audit Committee will be held in the Sirhowy Room, Penallta House, Tredomen, Ystrad Mynach on Wednesday, 10th September, 2014 at 10.00 am to consider the matters contained in the following agenda.

Yours faithfully,

Pluis Burns

Chris Burns
INTERIM CHIEF EXECUTIVE

## AGENDA

- 1 To receive apologies for absence.
- Declarations of Interest.

  Councillors and Officers are reminded of their personal responsibility to declare any personal responsibility to declare any personal and/or prejudicial interest(s) in respect of any item of business on this agenda in accordance with the Local Government Act 2000, the Council's Constitution and the Code of Conduct for both Councillors and Officers.

To approve and sign the following minutes: -

3 Minutes of Audit Committee held on 11th June 2014

To receive and consider the following: -

- 4 Regulation of Investigatory Powers Act 2000;
- 5 Update on the Implementation of the Council's Corporate Complaints Policy;



- 6 Officers Declarations of Gifts and Hospitality;
- 7 Update on Business Continuity Management;
- 8 Audit of Financial Statements To Follow:
- 9 Annual Financial Audit Outline;
- 10 Corporate Risk Monitoring;
- 11 Review of Risk Management Strategy;
- 12 Internal Audit Services Annual Audit Plan;
- 13 Internal Audit Services: Audit Charter;
- 14 Review of Terms of Reference;
- 15 Forward Work Programme.

To receive and note the following information items:-

- 16 Internal Audit Services- Annual Outturn Report;
- 17 Certificate of Compliance for the Audit of Caerphilly County Borough Council's 2014-15 Improvement Plan;
- 18 Minutes of the Corporate Governance Review Panel 14th May 2014.

## Circulation:

Councillors Mrs E.M. Aldworth, Mrs K.R. Baker, D.G. Carter, N. Dix, J.E. Fussell, N. George, D. Havard (Vice Chair), C. Hawker, S. Morgan, Mrs G.D. Oliver, J.A. Pritchard and D. Rees (Chair)

Lay Member – Mr N.D. Yates

Auditors - Ms S.J. Byrne (PriceWaterhouseCoopers LLP), Mr I. Davies (PriceWaterhouseCoopers LLP), Mrs L. Pamment (PriceWaterhouseCoopers LLP), Ms J. Joyce (Wales Audit Office) and Ms N. Jenkins (Wales Audit Office)

And Appropriate Officers.